Westshore Community Response Network

Westshore consist of the municipalities located to the west of Victoria: Esquimalt, Langford, Highlands, View Royal, Metchosin and Colwood. It is also the territory of the Scia’new First Nation. This waterfront community consists of a combined population of approximately 73,000, with 12% representing seniors 65+. Of the current seniors’ population, 23% live alone.

The work of the West Shore Community Response Network takes place on the traditional territories of the Coast Salish, specifically Esquimalt, Songhees, Scia’new, and and the W̱SÁNEĆ peoples represented by the TsartlipPauquachinTsawoutTseycum and Malahat Nations. We thank them for sharing this beautiful land.

Communities Served:

  • Colwood
  • Langford
  • View Royal
  • Metchosin
  • Highlands
  • Sooke

Gaylia Lassner
Phone: (778) 214-2026

Regional Mentor:
Cari Taylor

Community Contact List:
Local Community Contact List – Westshore

Additional Information:
Rack card – Westshore & Area CRN
March dialed in as National Fraud Prevention Month – Sooke News Mirror

This contact information will put you in touch with people who are able to give you more information about services in your area. They are typically available during business hours Monday to Friday. Should this be an emergency situation, please consider calling your local RCMP detachment or the Police authority for your area.

View the Westshore Community Response Network Gallery