Shuswap Community Response Network

The Columbia-Shuswap Regional District in BC’s Southern Interior borders Alberta and lies north of the Okanagan. The region consists of six electoral areas that include the town of Golden, the rural areas surrounding the city of Revelstoke, and areas surrounding the city of Salmon Arm and the district of Sicamous, and communities north of Shuswap Lake. The district has a population of over 50,000 residents.

Communities Served:

  • Shuswap
  • Three Valley Gap
  • Sorrento
  • Chase
  • Scotch Creek
  • Anglemont
  • Swansea Point
  • Salmon Arm
  • Sicamous
  • Eagle Bay
  • Lee Creek
  • Celista
  • St. Ives
  • Malakwa

Monica Kriese

Regional Mentor:
Marian Anderberg

Host Agency:
Shuswap Area Family Emergency Society (SAFE)

Local Community Contact List:
2022 Local Community Contact List – Shuswap

This contact information will put you in touch with people who are able to give you more information about services in your area. They are typically available during business hours Monday to Friday. Should this be an emergency situation, please consider calling your local RCMP detachment or the Police authority for your area.

View the Shuswap Community Response Network Gallery